Sixteen states have laws (as of September 2014) requiring mandatory driver’s license suspensions of at least six months for drug possession (unrelated to driving):

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Massachusetts (does not suspend for marijuana possession of ounce or less).
  • Mississippi
  • New Jersey
  • New York
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Pennsylvania
  • Texas
  • Virginia

Washington, D.C., and Puerto Rico also suspend driver’s licenses for drug possession.


This map show states that suspend drivers’ licenses for marijuana possession.


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This